When You Can’t Sleep

In the past few weeks, I did not manage to have a good sleep. Now everything is blur. I don’t know where would I stand a month from now. I could not agree more with a saying which stated that :

The clock is running. Make the most of today. Time waits for no man. Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift. That’s why it is called the present.

When the dreams you have been dreaming of for so long, are being taken away after it ever seemed so close and crystal clear, it was the very moment when the hardship started.

I feel you bro. Now, I know some of those feelings which made you take a seat in that roof walkway. I know exactly how does it feel when you had a reunion with a loyal little friend and a view of night sky. Too bad, we had no moon yesterday. I sat down in there (a different place of course), but it did not come. But I did see the stars; I did feel that universe is just too spacious and I am only a tiny creature. Having realized that, once again I am pondering what is really happening, what is the message.

Do you ever wonder why the night sky is dark? Many stars are there, they are as bright as the sun. The sky should have become so bright and have the capability to oust the darkness. But those shining stars, they are moving. The universe is expanding. The distances are just too much for the light to travel. So, those little white spots we see in the night sky, are actually the light from millions of years ago. I would like to take it as the price of expanding the universe.

Hardship. It is the thing which drives us to be “not just a random guy in a vast universe”. A great story demands a great hardship. Maybe it is too early to say this, but I want to thank God for giving such a test for me. I know it was my fault, but I am currently learning so many lessons. This lesson, I believe, is no ordinary lesson.

And I believe I am gonna get through this.

Leave a Reply

